Posted by: sayamika, the killer bunny | 2009 August 11

Death squads and public healthcare

Some recent lunatic ramblings from everyone’s favourite wild-eyed Alaskan scaremonger:

The America I know and love is not one in which my parents or my baby with Down Syndrome will have to stand in front of Obama’s “death panel” so his bureaucrats can decide, based on a subjective judgment of their “level of productivity in society,” whether they are worthy of health care. Such a system is downright evil.

OH NOES!!!1!

I have been living with public healthcare my whole life. So has the rest of my family.

I wonder how my 57-year old auntie with Down Syndrome has managed to escape these “death squads.” She is pretty clever.

Maybe when she was getting her pacemaker put in, she wore a mask.

Maybe when she was being treated for Addison’s disease, she had someone else go.

Death squads! Boohoo!

Death squads! Boohoo!

Maybe now that she is being treated for Alzheimer’s, as anyone who reaches the ripe old age of 57 with three copies of chromosome 21 will need to be, she might be in more danger.

Watch out, Minnie, the “death squads” are after you.

Or, wait, are those the ramblings of a lying rich woman who doesn’t want others to benefit? “I paid for mine, you can pay for yours and I’M NOT SHARING!”

Surely nobody could be that petulant and downright selfish?

Responses

  1. That’s one scary picture of Sarah Palin. *Shudder*.

  2. Great post 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

