Posted by: sayamika, the killer bunny | 2007 September 17

Irony and Paintball

I was playing paintball with a bunch of friends yesterday.

Aside from the obsessive element (grown and nearly grown men in thousands of dollars worth of high-end equipment), it reminded me of the games of flashlight tag that would light up my northern neighbourhood in autumn.

Kids would wheedle permission from parents to stay out *after dark*. It didn’t happen often, but when it did it was a great game, a really big event. A safe place to play.

So I was rather disturbed by my own reaction when the local conservative candidate wandered through the forest. Damn! Out of paint!

I could just picture it:

Vote GREEN!

BLAM!

Leave a Reply

Categories

